Condition Monitoring & ­Predictive Maintenance

With smart components for data-based condition analyses and AI-supported fault detection, we accompany the development and integration of flexible and practical condition monitoring systems as an R&D service provider.

The reliable condition monitoring and early fault detection of machines and plants is associated with many challenges. As an expert in condition monitoring and predictive maintenance, we support plant operators with technological know-how, solution-oriented concepts and needs-based measures.

Requirements definition

Together with our customers, we define the specific requirements for a condition monitoring system based on their concrete problem.

Feasibility Analysis

For us, the basis of a project is a feasibility analysis. Together with the customer, we evaluate the status quo, create a catalog of faults and define the expected added value of an optimized condition monitoring system.

Implementation Plan

Based on this analysis, we develop a concept with an individual implementation plan that includes all necessary measures. In the course of the project, the key milestones are evaluated and the further course of action is adjusted, if necessary, on the basis of the insights gained.

Data Acquisition System

The start of the implementation phase is usually made with an initial data recording using laboratory measuring equipment. Using standard sensors and laboratory equipment, we thus create a basis for sounding out the real chances of success of the project with little time expenditure and without high investments. Based on this, we subsequently develop specific algorithms as well as missing hardware components (e.g. additional sensors).

Algorithm Development

The next step is already regarding product pre-development. For this purpose, we produce product-like functional prototypes, which are subsequently tested (e.g. on test benches or on a pilot plant). The algorithms used are optimized on the basis of the data obtained.

Prototype

If these test results meet the expectations, in the final project phase, we initiate the industrialization process and accompany our customers in finding the right industrialization partner for the certification and sustainable realization of the final product.

Condition Monitoring & Predictive Maintenance – What for?

Business managers in the plant support sector are aware that breakdowns and machine failures can be costly – in fact, unforeseen machine failures cost the industry millions each year.
There are two main approaches to addressing these issues: Establishing fixed maintenance cycles and proactively preventing production downtime. However, both strategies bring their own challenges and weaknesses that can be offset by adequate condition monitoring.

Reduce costs

Condition monitoring enables the condition of machines and plants to be monitored by using intelligent sensor systems and suitable analysis methods. Anomalies and deviations can be detected by continuous data acquisition during operation and comparison of the recorded ACTUAL conditions with the TARGET values of the machine.

Increase planning reliability

Condition monitoring and predictive maintenance enables the creation of forecasts for necessary maintenance measures. By identifying potential problems in good time, they can be rectified before they lead to serious disruptions.

Success Factors in Condition Monitoring

 

Simulation-based engineering is a key success factor when designing a system for early fault detection. With the help of a physically motivated simulation model, not only can the process itself be optimized – the model also makes it possible to simulate various fault situations and thus provides training data for a future condition monitoring system at an early stage and without additional measurement effort.

Advantages of Simulation-based Engineering

  • The condition monitoring system can train fault conditions as part of simulation-supported commissioning.
  • In case of design changes, the data generation can be repeated at the push of a button and the system can be adapted without new measurement series.
  • When the machine is commissioned for the first time, a functioning analysis tool is already available.

Your Profit through Condition Monitoring

Condition monitoring enables plant operators to sustainably increase the efficiency, service life and production quality of machines, while at the same time reducing costs and the use of resources. As a leading provider of R & D services, we develop a solution tailored to the customer’s needs and profitably transfer state-of-the-art technologies into their operational environment.

Your Contact Person

Ing. Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.(FH) Christian Kastl, BSc

Business Area Manager Sensors & Communication



+43 732 2468 6140

2 + 8 =

Condition Monitoring & Predictive Maintenance


 

Mit smarten Komponenten für datenbasierte Zustandsanalysen und KI-unterstützte Fehlererkennung begleiten wir als F&E Dienstleister die Entwicklung und Integration flexibler und praxistauglicher Condition Monitoring Systeme.

Die zuverlässige Zustandsüberwachung und Fehlerfrüherkennung von Maschinen und Anlagen ist mit vielen Herausforderungen verbunden. Als Experte für Condition Monitoring und Predictive Maintenance unterstützen wir Anlagenbetreiber mit technologischem Know-how, lösungsorientierten Konzepten und bedarfsgerechten Maßnahmen.

Anforderungs­definition

Wir definieren mit unseren Kunden die spezifischen Anforderungen an ein Condition Monitoring System auf Basis derer konkreten Problemstellung.

Machbarkeits­analyse

Die Basis eines Projekts bildet für uns eine Machbarkeitsanalyse. Darin evaluieren wir gemeinsam mit dem Kunden den Status Quo, erstellen einen Fehlerkatalog und defnieren den zu erwarteten Mehrwert eines optimierten Condition Monitoring-Systems.

Umsetzungs­plan

Auf Grundlage dieser Analyse entwickeln wir ein Konzept mit einem individuellen Umsetzungsplan, der alle erforderlichen Maßnahmen beinhaltet. Im Laufe des Projekts werden die wesentlichen Meilensteine evaluiert und die weitere Vorgangsweise anhand daraus gewonnener Erkenntnisse gegebenenfalls angepasst.

Daten­erfassungs­system

Der Start in die Umsetzungsphase erfolgt üblicherweise mit einer ersten Datenaufzeichnung durch Labormessgeräte. Unter Verwendung von Standardsensorik und Laborequipment schaffen wir so eine Basis, um die reellen Erfolgschancen des Projekts mit geringem zeitlichen Aufwand und ohne hohe Investitionen auszuloten. Basierend darauf entwickeln wir in weiterer Folge spezifische Algorithmen sowie fehlende Hardware-Komponenten (z.B. zusätzliche Sensorik).

Algorithmen­entwicklung

Der nächste Schritt geht bereits in Richtung Produktvorentwicklung. Dazu fertigen wir produktähnliche Funktionsprototypen an, die anschließend (z.B. auf Prüfständen oder auf einer Pilotanlage) geprüft werden. Anhand der gewonnenen Daten werden die verwendeten Algorithmen optimiert.

Prototyp

Entsprechen diese Testergebnisse den Erwartungen, setzen wir in der finalen Projektphase den Industrialisierungsprozess in Gang und begleiten unsere Kunden dabei, den richtigen Industriealisierungspartner für die Zertifzierung und nachhaltige Realisierung des endgültigen Produkts zu fnden.

Condition Monitoring &

Predictive Maintenance – Wozu?

Unternehmensleiter im Bereich der Anlagenbetreuung sind sich bewusst, dass Störungen und Maschinendefekte kostspielig sein können – tatsächlich kosten unvorhergesehene Maschinenausfälle der Industrie jährlich Millionen.
Es gibt zwei Hauptansätze, um diese Probleme anzugehen: Die Etablierung fester Wartungszyklen und die proaktive Vermeidung von Produktionsausfällen. Beide Strategien bringen jedoch eigene Herausforderungen und Schwächen mit sich, die durch adäquates Condition Monitoring ausgeglichen werden können.

Kosten senken

Condition Monitoring ermöglicht die Überwachung des Zustands von Maschinen und Anlagen durch den Einsatz von intelligente Sensorsysteme und geeigneten Analyseverfahren. Durch die kontinuierliche Datenerfassung während des laufenden Betriebs und den Vergleich der aufgezeichneten IST-Zustände mit den SOLL-Werten der Maschine, können Anomalien und Abweichungen erkannt werden.

Planungssicherheit erhöhen

Condition Monitoring und Predictive Maintenance ermöglicht die Erstellung von Prognosen für notwendige Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen. Durch die rechtzeitige Erkennung potenzieller Probleme können diese behoben werden, bevor sie zu ernsthaften Störungen führen.

Erfolgsfaktoren im Condition Monitoring

 

Ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor beim Auslegen eines Systems zur Fehlerfrüherkennung ist simulationsgestütztes Engineering. Mit Hilfe eines physikalisch motivierten Simulationsmodells kann nicht nur der Prozess selbst optimiert werden – Das Modell ermöglicht auch, verschiedene Fehler-Situationen nachzubilden und liefert so frühzeitig und ohne zusätzlichen Messaufwand bereits Trainingsdaten für ein zukünftiges Condition Monitoring System.

Vorteile von simulationsgestütztem Engineering

  • Das Condition Monitoring System kann Fehlerzustände im Rahmen der simulationsunterstützten Inbetriebnahme trainieren.
  • Im Falle von Konstruktionsänderungen kann die Datengenerierung auf Knopfdruck wiederholt und das System ohne neue Messreihen angepasst werden.
  • Bei der Erstinbetriebnahme der Maschine steht bereits ein funktionierendes Analysewerkzeug zur Verfügung.

Ihr Gewinn durch Condition Monitoring

Mit Condition Monitoring können Anlagenbetreiber Effzienz, Lebensdauer und Produktionsqualität von Maschinen nachhaltig steigern und gleichzeitig Kosten und Ressourceneinsatz senken. Als führender Anbieter für F&E-Dienstleistungen entwickeln wir eine auf die Kundenbedürfnisse angepasste Lösung und transferieren modernste Technologien gewinnbringend in deren betriebliches Umfeld.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ing. Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.(FH) Christian Kastl, BSc

Business Area Manager Sensors & Communication



+43 732 2468 6140

2 + 8 =