HOTINT | Software

HOTINT | Software

HOTINT is a software package for the simulation of mechatronic systems. With it, special mechatronic components can be developed as new items or existing items can be developed further. HOTINT also provides the possibility of being linked with other software tools. A part of HOTINT is available as freeware:

www.hotint.org

It used to be the case that only individual parts of a mechatronic system, such as mechanical components, actuators and sensors, were able to be simulated. With the aid of HOTINT, integral mechatronic systems can now be simulated. The development of HOTINT started over 10 years ago. This software package has been in use at LCM since 2008 and is the subject of continuous further development. HOTINT focuses on the modelling of complex and non-linear mechanical subsystems, such as the simulation of sheet metal packs or the simulation of fluid structure interaction (see illustration).

The possibility of coupling HOTINT with other software tools—for instance, for flow simulation, the networking of components or automatic control—has not existed for very long. A part of HOTINT is published as freeware (see www.hotint.org

It enables the simulation of mechanical systems in combination with automatic controls. The mechatronic systems can be programmed in an easily readable and parameterizable script language. An example of such a system is a gantry robot (see illustration), which has been set up with flexible beams and bearings. With this model, vibrations of the flexible arms, for example, can be analysed. In the full version in C++, which is used in LCM projects, significantly more features are available that can be adapted to specific problems. More information about HOTINT, including a download option, can be found at www.hotint.org or you can contact us directly.

CONTACT

Please contact us for further information! We shall be happy to provide detailed information about the options offered by HOTINT.

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH  |  Science Park  |  Altenberger Straße 69  |  4040 Linz  |  Austria | T +43 732 2468-6002  |  F +43 732 2468-6005  |  office@lcm.at  |  www.lcm.at

Skills

Posted on

14. September 2015

Die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft FFG -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft -  Logo
Forschungsland Oberösterreich -  Logo
UAR Innovation Network - Logo
COMET – Competence Centers for Excellent Technologies -  Logo
Europa -  Logo

HOTINT | Software

HOTINT | Software

HOTINT ist eine Software zur Simulation mechatronischer Systeme. Spezielle mechatronische Komponenten können dadurch neu oder weiter entwickelt werden. HOTINT gibt auch die Möglichkeit sich mit anderen Software-Tools zu koppeln. Ein Teil von HOTINT ist als Freeware verfügbar:

www.hotint.org

Früher konnten nur einzelne Teile eines mechatronischen Systems, wie etwa mechanische Komponenten, Aktuatoren und Sensoren, simuliert werden. Mit Hilfe von HOTINT, können mechatronische Systeme als Gesamtes simuliert werden. Seit 2008 wird die Software im LCM eingesetzt und laufend weiterentwickelt. Der Fokus von HOTINT liegt auf der Modellierung komplexer und nichtlinearer mechanischer Subsysteme, zB. die Simulation von Blechpaketen oder die Simulation von einer Flüssigkeits-Struktur-Interaktion (siehe Abbildung).

Zusätzlich gibt es die Möglichkeit, HOTINT mit anderen Software-Tools – etwa für die Strömungssimulation, Vernetzung von Bauteilen, Regelung -, zu koppeln. Ein Teil von HOTINT ist als Freeware veröffentlicht (siehe www.hotint.org).

Sie ermöglicht die Simulation mechanischer Systeme in Kombination mit Regelungen. Die mechatronischen Systeme können in einer leicht lesbaren und parametrierbaren Skript-Sprache programmiert werden. Ein Beispiel so eines Systems ist ein Portal-Roboter (siehe Abbildung), der mit elastischen Balken und Lagerungen aufgebaut wurde. Mit diesem Modell können z.B. Schwingungen der flexiblen Arme analysiert werden. In der vollen Version in C++, die in LCM-Projekten eingesetzt wird, stehen noch deutlich mehr Funktionen zur Verfügung, die an spezifische Problemstellungen angepasst werden können. Weitere Informationen zu HOTINT inkl. Download finden sich unter www.hotint.org oder nehmen Sie mit uns direkt Kontakt auf.

KONTAKT

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns! Gerne geben wir detailiert Auskunft über die Möglichkeiten von HOTINT.

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH  |  Science Park  |  Altenberger Straße 69  |  4040 Linz  |  Austria | T +43 732 2468-6002  |  F +43 732 2468-6005  |  office@lcm.at  |  www.lcm.at

Fähigkeiten

Gepostet am

23. April 2014

Die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft FFG -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort -  Logo
Forschungsland Oberösterreich -  Logo
UAR Innovation Network - Logo
COMET
Europa -  Logo