The prefabricated house construction industry has great potential for Industry 4.0 measures. This is why the Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH is involved in a Wood K plus project together with the company partners Elk Fertighaus, Holz-Hahn, Synthesa Chemie, Saint-Gobain Rigips Austria and the scientific partner, Institute for Production Economics and Logistics at the BOKU Vienna to take a more closely look to this branch of industry.

By means of an actual analysis, the experts will derive digitization measures that are sensible and efficient to implement. The Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH will contribute its know-how in the field of technical implementation and optimization of sensors and actuators for Industry 4.0 applications.

In concrete terms, this means that the project will model the basics for suitable digital components and systems. The aim behind this is to increase process and quality assurance in prefabricated house production.The effects of the newly created foundations in the actual production are estimated by means of simulation in order to implement sustainable digitization, networking in the Internet of things and IT-supported control of prefabricated house production.

 

Share this information
Die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft FFG -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort -  Logo
Forschungsland Oberösterreich -  Logo
UAR Innovation Network - Logo
COMET
Europa -  Logo

Die Fertighausbau-Industrie besitzt großes Potenzial für Industrie 4.0 Maßnahmen. Darum wird von der Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH in einem von Wood K plus geführten Projekt gemeinsam mit den Firmenpartnern Elk Fertighaus, Holz-Hahn, Synthesa Chemie, Saint-Gobain Rigips Austria und dem wissenschaftlichen Partner, Institut für Produktionswirtschaft und Logistik an der BOKU Wien dieser Industrie-Zweig genauer unter die Lupe genommen.

Mittels einer Ist-Analyse werden die Experten Digitalisierungs-Maßnahmen ableiten, die sinnvoll und effizient umsetzbar sind. Die Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH wird ihr Know-How im Bereich technische Umsetzung und Optimierung von Sensorik und Aktorik für Industrie 4.0 Anwendungen beisteuern.

Das heißt konkret, dass im Projekt Grundlagen für geeignete digitale Komponenten und Systeme modelliert werden. Das Ziel dahinter, ist die Prozess- und Qualitätssicherung bei der Fertighaus-Produktion zu erhöhen. Die Auswirkungen der neuerschaffenen Grundlagen in der tatsächlichen Fertigung werden mittels Simulation abgeschätzt um nachhaltig Digitalisierung, Vernetzung im Internet der Dinge sowie IT-unterstützte Steuerung der Fertighaus-Produktion umsetzen zu können.

 

 

Die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft FFG -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie -  Logo
Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort -  Logo
Forschungsland Oberösterreich -  Logo
UAR Innovation Network - Logo
COMET
Europa -  Logo